I’m Alive!

Standard

It’s true!  I haven’t posted in so darn long, but I’ve been pretty busy, I must admit.  Frankie turned one year old last week, truly hard to believe.  We actually celebrated her birthday in grand style, as we were in Madrid.  We met up with a large group of family members (all in Spain to attend my cousin’s wedding) at an amazing restaurant, El Mollete, for some outstanding tapas.  The birthday girl ate it all, with gusto.  The goat cheese and honey in puff pastry were amazing, as well as the eggs “Madrid style”, scrambled eggs rolled up in pastry and fried, literally egg rolls! The papas fritas we had came with a fried egg on top, the server (who is also the owner) breaks the yolk open and mixes it with the potatoes in a few deft movements, it’s so delicious.  We were completely full after enjoying a wonderful parade of delectable items.  Frankie was greeted with delight and kissed upon our exit by the owner, which was very sweet.

El Mollete

C/de la Bola, 4 28013 Madrid

91-547-78-20

About megstar73

I'm a 37 year old living in the East Bay near San Pablo Bay. I have worked as a Gallery Assistant at a small community college and am a medical assistant who has trained as a phlebotomist. I need to find time in my busy schedule as the mother of a very active toddler to study and get my phlebotomist's license. Interests include cheese, exotic beverages (not the alcoholic kind), ethnic food, improving my culinary skills, bacon, reading, music of all genres and combining all of the above together with friends! Last but not least, I love being the mother of a beautiful, sweet darling little girl. How lucky am I?

Leave a Reply

