Baby bundle

Standard

Sage Muslin Swaddling Blankets – 4 PACK.

I so want these swaddling blankets from Aden + Anais.  They were created by two Australian moms (based in the US) when they couldn’t find the large, muslin swaddling blankets common in Australia.  I love the thinness of the fabric and the charming prints.  The fact that the muslin is thin will make it easy to double-swaddle my baby girl as several people have suggested to me.  I think that they will be nice to wrap baby up in when she is wearing winter-warmth pj’s as well, hopefully she won’t get too hot this way!

About megstar73

I'm a 37 year old living in the East Bay near San Pablo Bay. I have worked as a Gallery Assistant at a small community college and am a medical assistant who has trained as a phlebotomist. I need to find time in my busy schedule as the mother of a very active toddler to study and get my phlebotomist's license. Interests include cheese, exotic beverages (not the alcoholic kind), ethnic food, improving my culinary skills, bacon, reading, music of all genres and combining all of the above together with friends! Last but not least, I love being the mother of a beautiful, sweet darling little girl. How lucky am I?

11 responses »

  1. Christy, they are a bit expensive, but Target has them for a lower price, I think. It’s pretty much one of my few splurges. This upcoming baby will be rocking a lot of hand-me-downs and Target sale items!

  2. Those look so sweet!! I just got some swaddlers from kiddopatamus for the shower and they are SO soft. Haven’t used them yet, of course, but so far they look like something I’d recommend;)

  3. OMG!!! I guess I’ve been out of the world for so long that I missed your blog for so long… what wonderful news! You’re having a baby!

    Boy, I’m so thrilled and happy for you! Looking forward to your wonderful new journey on parenthood… let me know if you need any insider tips! lol.

    Cheers to that!

  4. I think we tried every swaddling brand out there (and there are lots). It’s probably up to you and the baby as to which one works, but when they work? Good lord does it make for one happy baby (and therefore mama).
    Wishing you many tightly swaddled nights…
    xo,
    S

  5. i’m a bad one to comment on this…i always told uncle sugar i thought swaddling was barbaric. preferred to just hold the girlies three until they fell asleep. {still holding esme, and she’s four. doesn’t work, obviously.}

    but if you asked him, the master swaddler, he’d tell you these would be great.

    i’ll just tell you that you’ll be great. xoxo.

  6. Thanks Susannah and Karey! Your well wishes mean a lot (coming from such competent, wonderful moms!)

Leave a Reply

