Ok, so I imported everything…

Standard

Alrighty, I imported everything from my old blog and it seemed to work OK except it looks as if I’m going to have to go back and add all my YouTube info again, which will be a BITCH, unless someone out there has some wonderful tricks that they can hit me with.  That and the blogroll, gotta work on that!  I can’t believe how painless this was, just wish the blogroll was imported too.

About megstar73

I'm a 37 year old living in the East Bay near San Pablo Bay. I have worked as a Gallery Assistant at a small community college and am a medical assistant who has trained as a phlebotomist. I need to find time in my busy schedule as the mother of a very active toddler to study and get my phlebotomist's license. Interests include cheese, exotic beverages (not the alcoholic kind), ethnic food, improving my culinary skills, bacon, reading, music of all genres and combining all of the above together with friends! Last but not least, I love being the mother of a beautiful, sweet darling little girl. How lucky am I?

2 responses »

  1. Mary, there are so many awesome features, I cannot even begin to tell you. How about a page that has ALL of your blogs comments logged on it, for you to see at a glance and moderate/reply/edit, etc? When I switched over it transferred ALL of my comments (that was from the updated version of Blogger FYI). Site stats are built into your page, all accessible from your dashboard. Widgets are one-click, but there aren’t any plug-ins available. Advanced HTML options for posts, and CSS (I have to learn it now!). Just take a visit to Word Press and check it out, you may be pretty impressed. I was going to have this on the back burner for a while, thinking that there might be a difficult transition period, but it was only about two hours or so before I was convinced to take the plunge.

Leave a Reply

