It’s All In The Bag

Standard

Hello darling! I bought this lil’ Botkier for Target clutch for myself on my birthday. At $19.99 it was a deal I couldn’t pass up. It has a little phone pouch and a zippered pocket inside too, so I can stay marginally organized.

This baby is the same unbeatable price, but more of an everyday tote. You can’t tell from the picture, but it is much larger than the clutch. I could fit two loaves of bread in it, easily. It cinches at the top, but also has a magnetic clasp for extra security. Phone pocket, and a zippered one too, but other than that, it’s bottomless, so I’ll need to use a make-up bag and try to keep it simple. I love it. It comes in two other patterns as well, but this one was my fave.

Oh, BTW, was totally excited to read over at Richie Design today that Alexander McQueen is in talks with Target. Could he be a possible successor to Mizrahi? How fantabulous would that be?

About megstar73

I'm a 37 year old living in the East Bay near San Pablo Bay. I have worked as a Gallery Assistant at a small community college and am a medical assistant who has trained as a phlebotomist. I need to find time in my busy schedule as the mother of a very active toddler to study and get my phlebotomist's license. Interests include cheese, exotic beverages (not the alcoholic kind), ethnic food, improving my culinary skills, bacon, reading, music of all genres and combining all of the above together with friends! Last but not least, I love being the mother of a beautiful, sweet darling little girl. How lucky am I?

3 responses »

  1. A Botkier for under $20, I’ll say you got a good deal allright. Very cool, love the purple one.

Leave a Reply

